The Family Ski Area Winklmoosalm

Located right in the middle of the Chiemgau Alps, the ski area Winklmoosalm-Steinplatte with its diverse slopes, numerous cross-country ski runs and romantic winter hiking trails is a real paradise for families. Here, beginners can explore the gentle slopes of the Winklmoosalm, whereas experienced skiers might prefer the more challenging pistes of the Austrian Steinplatte.

Being only a one-hour drive away from Munich, it is the first big ski area close to the city offering not only a beautiful mountain panorama but also a total of 16 pistes of all levels of difficulty, with a total length of 50 km and an altitude difference of 870 m.

In order to keep skiers and snowboarders excited we have invested a lot and spared no efforts over the last years. This steady progress was rewarded by the ADAC Ski Guide 2012 and the ADAC Ski Guide 2013 with the award of best-value in the whole of Germany as well as by the testing portal skiresort.de who rated us number 1 out of all tested ski areas in Germany. Skigebiete-test.de sees us among the Top 6 in Europe.

Panorama Map


PDF-Dokument: Panoramakarte

The Facts: Ski Area Winklmoosalm

  • 5 lifts & cable cars
  • 12 km of groomed pistes
  • Fun park
  • Skiing delight in an altitude of 750 - 1500 m
  • 4 ski huts
  • 3 ski schools

The Facts: The Whole Area (Winklmoosalm & Steinplatte)

  • 13 lifts & cable cars
  • 44 km groomed pistes (32 km with snow cannons)
  • Fun park / Snow park
  • Skiing delight in an altitude of 750 - 1900 m
  • 8 ski huts
  • 3 ski schools

Impressions of Winklmoosalm/Steinplatte (skiresort.de)

Bildergallerie

Photo Gallery

Impressions of the ski resort and its surroundings in winter and summer.

Gallery

Das Familienskigebiet Winklmoosalm

Inmitten der Chiemgauer Alpen gelegen, ist das Skigebiet Winklmoosalm-Steinplatte mit seinen abwechslungsreichen Pisten, den zahlreichen Loipen und romantischen Winterwanderwegen ein absolutes Familienparadies. Anfänger können hier die sanften Pisten der Winklmoosalm erkunden, während der fortgeschrittene Fahrer sich vielleicht lieber an die anspruchsvolleren Hänge der auf der österreichischen Seite liegenden Steinplatte wagt.

Mit nur einer Stunde Autofahrt ist es von München aus das erste große Skigebiet, welches Ihnen neben dem wunderschönen Bergpanorama insgesamt 16 Pisten aller Schwierigkeitsstufen mit einer Gesamtlänge von 50 km und einem Höhenunterschied von 870 m bietet.

Um die Ski- und Snowboardfahrer stets zu begeistern, wurden in den letzten Jahren große Investitionen getätigt und Anstrengungen unternommen. Den stetigen Fortschritt belohnte der ADAC Skiguide 2012 und der ADAC Skiguide 2013 jeweils mit der Auszeichnung bestes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis in ganz Deutschland und das Testportal skiresort.de mit Platz 1 aller getesteten Skigebiete in Deutschland. Skigebiete-test.de sieht uns unter den Top-6 in Europa.

Panoramakarte


PDF-Dokument: Panoramakarte

Die Fakten: Skigebiet Winklmoosalm

  • 5 Lifte & Bahnen
  • 12 km präparierte Pisten
  • Funpark
  • Skivergnügen von 750 m bis 1500 m Höhe
  • 4 Skihütten
  • 3 Skischulen

Die Fakten: Gesamtgebiet (Winklmoosalm & Steinplatte)

  • 13 Lifte & Bahnen
  • 44 km präparierte Pisten (32 km beschneit)
  • Funpark / Snowpark
  • Skivergnügen von 750 m bis 1900 m Höhe
  • 8 Skihütten
  • 3 Skischulen

Impressionen Winklmoosalm/Steinplatte (skiresort.de)

Bildergallerie

Bildergalerie

Impressionen vom Skigebiet und der Umgebung im Winter und im Sommer.

zur Bildergalerie